School Council

The Barwon Heads PS School Council plays a pivotal role in the direction of the school. It is charged with the task of ensuring the school has up to date policies that reflect the academic, social and emotional beliefs of the school community.

School Council meets 9 times each year with the Principal in the role as executive. Other roles include:

2020 Community Members

  • Stephen Gill – President
  • Jane Price – Vice President
  • Emma Webb – Treasurer
  • Dean Lawrence
  • Kara Considine
  • Sally Mackie
  • Cathy Crane

2021 DET Employee members

  • Daniel Vella- Executive Officer
  • Rachael Curtain
  • Lisa Kebbell
  • Ree Rogan

Elections are held annually with a tenure of 2 years for each member. Community members are encouraged to nominate for school council membership and take up the opportunity to shape the future of our school.

You can access further information about School Council using the link below.

School Council Information